Combate Américas: “El Grito en La Jaula” is history. The Splash Kingdom Amphitheater lived a night filled with nine explosive battles of the best mixed martial arts (MMA) action.

In the main event Jose “Froggy” Estrada and Izic “Lionheart” Fernández entered the cage. The development of the combat was totally in favor of Estrada, who took possession of the show by punishing with good volume of strikes, to  take the win by TKO.

The co-headliner brought a lot of action between two debutants, Shyann Farmer showed great power in the first round, but later it was Brenda Enriquez who began to feel comfortable in the cage. After three disputed rounds, it was Enriquez who took the victory by unanimous decision.

“The key to do it, is sticking to the game plan, I wasn’t scared, I trained a lot harder than he (Fernandez) did”, Estrada stated. “Whoever my manager and Combate wants me to face, I’ll do it. I’ve impressed in la jaula, five times, I came victorious in four fights. I want to fight for that title, but I will take on whatever they put me against”.

Estrada achieved impressive stats in his fight, connecting 82 of 114 strikes attempted (71.9%) and getting a pair of takedowns in three attempts (66.6%) in a time of 3:59 minutes. It was total dominance by Estrada, who stole the show in Redlands.

Also on the card, Rafa Garcia got his fifth consecutive victory by way of submission. Garcia was discovered in the tryouts made by Combate Americas in 2016 and has become one of the most dominant talents of the promotion


  • Jose Estrada defeats Izic Fernandez via TKO at 3:59 of R1
  • Brenda Enriquez defeats Shyann Farmer via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Alberto Trujillo defeats Heber Castillo via Unanimous Decision (29-26, 28-27, 29-28)
  • Ralph Acosta defeats Gareth De La Cruz via Submission (Rear-naked choke) at 2:28 of R1
  • David Duran defeats Michael Reyes via Split Decision (30-27, 29-28, 28-29)
  • Angel Gonzalez defeats Julio Aguilera via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Alex Thompson defeats Santiago Diaz via KO at 4:42 of R1
  • Javier Garcia defeats Austin Wilson via Submission (Armbar) at 3:51 of R2
  • Rafa Garcia defeats Marcos Bonilla via Submission (Armbar) at 1:07 of R2