It’s a deal that’s been struck late in the day, but we’re delighted to announce that a Brave 8 Live Stream will air live on MMAUNO.com this evening.

Subscribe: https://www.facebook.com/MMAunocom/

Start times as follows:
Brazil – GMT-3 – 6pm
London – BST – 10pm
New York – EDT – 5pm
Los Angeles – PDT – 2pm

Brave 8: The Rise of Champions will be held in Curitiba and will see two new champions crowned with the first Light Heavyweight and Welterweight champions being determined.

The main event will have local hero Klidson Abreu and unbeaten prospect Timo Feucht as the attractions. They will fight for the first ever Brave Light Heavyweight belt.

Before that, two of Brave’s biggest stars will face off for the Welterweight title as Nottingham’s own Carl “Bomber” Booth takes on last minute replacement Carlton “Moçambique” Harris.

It all nearly kicked off during the weigh-ins when middleweights Christiano Frohlich and Edilberto Crocotá squared off. After stepping off the scale, the Brazilian Crocotá appeared to push Frohlich in the face, but thankfully the two were separated before it could escalate further.

After receiving the “Brazilian Fighter of the Year” award and debuting at Brave with a first round TKO win, Luan “Miau” Carvalho will look to record his second win under the Brave banner against Igor Soares.

The full Brave 8: The Rise of Champions fight card is below.

Brave 8: The Rise of Champions official weigh-in results:

(Credit: Fightbook MMA)

Main card:
Light Heavyweight: Klidson de Abreu (92 kg.) x Timo Feucht (92,5 kg.) – Title fight
Welterweight: Carlston Harris (76,9 kg.) x Carl Booth (76,6 kg.) – Title fight
Lightweight: Luan Santiago (70,5 kg.) x Igor Soares (70,7 kg.)
Middleweight: Christiano Frohlich (83,5 kg.) x Edilberto Crocotá (83,9 kg.)
Welterweight: Killys Mota (70,4 kg.) x Alan Moziel (70,5 kg.)**

Preliminary card:
Light Heavyweight: Johnny Walker (92,3 kg.) x Rodrigo Santos (92,3 kg.)
Bantamweight: Thiago Dela Coleta (61,2 kg.) x Jeremy Pacatiw (61,2 kg.)
Flyweight: Marcel Adur (56,7 kg.) x Ervani Melonio (57,1 kg.)
Welterweight: Wellington Turman (77,55 kg.) x Sérgio de Fátima (76,8 kg.)
Welterweight: Eduardo Ramon (76,8 kg.) x Rogério Santos (77,1 kg.)
Bantamweight: Shyudi Yamaguchi (62,3 kg.)* x Werlleson Martins (61,1 kg.)
Welterweight: Luciano Contini (77,2 kg.) x Diego Gasparetto (77,2 kg.)
Amateur bout: Matheus Correia (61,5 kg.) x Alison Murilo (58,5 kg.)

*Missed weight. Will forfeit 20% of his purse.
**Weighed in after the official weigh-in window. Will forfeit 20% of his purse.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here