It’s a deal that’s been struck late in the day, but we’re delighted to announce that a Brave 8 Live Stream will air live on this evening.


Start times as follows:
Brazil – GMT-3 – 6pm
London – BST – 10pm
New York – EDT – 5pm
Los Angeles – PDT – 2pm

Brave 8: The Rise of Champions will be held in Curitiba and will see two new champions crowned with the first Light Heavyweight and Welterweight champions being determined.

The main event will have local hero Klidson Abreu and unbeaten prospect Timo Feucht as the attractions. They will fight for the first ever Brave Light Heavyweight belt.

Before that, two of Brave’s biggest stars will face off for the Welterweight title as Nottingham’s own Carl “Bomber” Booth takes on last minute replacement Carlton “Moçambique” Harris.

It all nearly kicked off during the weigh-ins when middleweights Christiano Frohlich and Edilberto Crocotá squared off. After stepping off the scale, the Brazilian Crocotá appeared to push Frohlich in the face, but thankfully the two were separated before it could escalate further.

After receiving the “Brazilian Fighter of the Year” award and debuting at Brave with a first round TKO win, Luan “Miau” Carvalho will look to record his second win under the Brave banner against Igor Soares.

The full Brave 8: The Rise of Champions fight card is below.

Brave 8: The Rise of Champions official weigh-in results:

(Credit: Fightbook MMA)

Main card:
Light Heavyweight: Klidson de Abreu (92 kg.) x Timo Feucht (92,5 kg.) – Title fight
Welterweight: Carlston Harris (76,9 kg.) x Carl Booth (76,6 kg.) – Title fight
Lightweight: Luan Santiago (70,5 kg.) x Igor Soares (70,7 kg.)
Middleweight: Christiano Frohlich (83,5 kg.) x Edilberto Crocotá (83,9 kg.)
Welterweight: Killys Mota (70,4 kg.) x Alan Moziel (70,5 kg.)**

Preliminary card:
Light Heavyweight: Johnny Walker (92,3 kg.) x Rodrigo Santos (92,3 kg.)
Bantamweight: Thiago Dela Coleta (61,2 kg.) x Jeremy Pacatiw (61,2 kg.)
Flyweight: Marcel Adur (56,7 kg.) x Ervani Melonio (57,1 kg.)
Welterweight: Wellington Turman (77,55 kg.) x Sérgio de Fátima (76,8 kg.)
Welterweight: Eduardo Ramon (76,8 kg.) x Rogério Santos (77,1 kg.)
Bantamweight: Shyudi Yamaguchi (62,3 kg.)* x Werlleson Martins (61,1 kg.)
Welterweight: Luciano Contini (77,2 kg.) x Diego Gasparetto (77,2 kg.)
Amateur bout: Matheus Correia (61,5 kg.) x Alison Murilo (58,5 kg.)

*Missed weight. Will forfeit 20% of his purse.
**Weighed in after the official weigh-in window. Will forfeit 20% of his purse.


  1. Thank you for your entire work on this site. My mother take interest in making time for investigation and it is easy to see why. Almost all know all relating to the lively mode you produce very important strategies by means of this blog and recommend participation from people on that concept while our own daughter is always understanding a lot. Take pleasure in the rest of the new year. Your doing a pretty cool job.

  2. Thank you for writing this, I saved the page. I am also looking for data on upvc window frames, do you know where I could discover one thing such as this? I will return in a little while!

  3. you’re really a good webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have done a magnificent job on this topic!

  4. certainly like your web site but you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll surely come back again.

  5. I’m definitely enjoying the theme of your site. Do you ever come across any kind of internet browser interface issues? A lot of the website visitors have lamented about my Arvind Pandit Kansas blog not working the right way in Explorer but looks excellent in Opera. Do you have any kind of ideas to aid repair that matter?

  6. Howdy! This is my first comment on your site so I really wanted to give a fast shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts. Can you suggest other websites that cover 9apps android? I’m likewise really fascinated by this! Thank you!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here